Testimonials - Phoenix Retreat - Disabled Holiday Accommodation

click here to find out more about The Enjoy England Quality Rose click here to find out more about The Enjoy England Quality Rose click here to find out more about The National Accessible Scheme - Assisted wheelchair users
Normal Size Large Size Extra Large Size

Testimonials

Self Catering Disabled Access Holiday Bungalow

Write Your Comment
62 visitors have signed our guestbook. You are next!
Posted by Comments
Name: Christine
Location: Crewkerne
Lovely holiday for a week in June. Womderfully equipped bungalow for wheelchair user. We enjoyed the quiet location, and beautiful surrounding area. Great care was provided by the company. Big thank you to Carol and Carol and Laura and Beata. Never found any holiday accommodation that provides the extent of disability equipment with professional care provided too. Warmly recommended.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: 16 July 2014
Posted by Comments
Name: Mark Thompson
Location: Braunton
After going to se this disabled holiday bungalow I was highly jealous! I live in Braunton myself in an adapted bungalow so it's not the stunning area we live, but the bungalow itself.
It is fantastically laid out and extremely well equipped for wheelchairs users or anyone with a disability, the bedrooms have plenty of room to manoeuvre, the shower room is amazing , the sitting room is huge, the kithcen is totaly well equipt, the sunroom opens effortlessly into the gorgeous decking/bbq area which inturn leads to the garden. I could go on and on and if I had the chance I would move in tomorrow! Even in winter with it's cosy fire place, big tv/dvd and room to room speakers , ooh and a spa bath! Who wouldn't want to move in!
But don't take my word for it see for yourself ;-) Super
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: 16 May 2014
Posted by Comments
Name: Jackie Rowse and two support workers Amber and Chris
Lovely 5 day break. Travelled around and had a lovely time. Bungalow was well equipped, many thanks.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: 23 October 2013
Posted by Comments
Name: Linda and David
Had a lovely time again in your bungalow, a real home from home experience we will be back once again.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: 18 October 2013
Posted by Comments
Name: Barbara Kennedy
Thank you very much again for a lovely holiday for Barbara.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: 12 October 2013
Posted by Comments
Name: Brian Linda and family
Couldn't ask for more, bungalow met all our needs, whilst giving us tranquility ( home from home). We all thank Carol 1 and Carol 2 who made of stay a pleasant experience and a big thank you to the carers looked after Linda during our break.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: 07 September 2013
Posted by Comments
Name: Joyce and Brian
Thank you for a delightful stay. Accommodation first rate. Carers service excellent, weather was kind to us and we saw all the local sites.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: 24 August 2013
Posted by Comments
Name: Shane and Yvonne
Lovely bungalow and lovely area. Lots to do and lots to see, thank you.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: 10 August 2013
Posted by Comments
Name: Pat and Mary Nicholls
What a great bungalow and what a pity it is so unique! Thanks for a great holiday, the bungalow and the care- perfect, recommend lunch on the terrace at Saunton sands hotel. Fantastic view.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: 03 August 2013
Posted by Comments
Name: Andy, Liona, Lilly Watson Nanna and aunt Bessie from Oz
Location: Australia
First class accommodation, first class care, supportive and informative staff. Lilly (5yrs) wanted to stay another week. So did we. Woolacombe beach was the best for a heavy electric wheelchair, if you go down the ramp to the surf shop and travel down to the tea shop. Park up next to the telescope. Was enough room for Andy and my Aunt and Nana in two chairs. We found Saunton car park very bumpy. only small downside was that the Williams Arms wasn't really wheelchair friendly. The ramp is at least 45 degrees and a 3 inch drop at the other side. We ended up eating outside. Children’s meals prices £7. 50 for spaghetti Bolognese. All together it was our first holiday in 6 years and it was fabulous
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: 27 July 2013
Page 1  2  3  4  5  6  7 

Facebook

follow Phoenix Retreat Self Catering Disabled Access Holiday on Facebook

Testimonials

"Absolutely lovely house, very homely and well equipped!"

find out more...


"Fantastic holiday despite some bad weather. Cannot fault this place, you really have thought of everything."

find out more...

Local Attractions

Milky Way Adventure Park - North Devon

Milky Way
Adventure Park

The Milky Way Adventure Park is the day in the country that's out of this world, With 5 major rides and 6 live shows it's a must for all ages, whatever the weather
find out more...